Our Lives in Stasis

Announcement: Upcoming contest initiative


So i’ve been slackin’ very much as of late and I ask the public for some ideas.  I received some great ideas that i’m going to install and see what happens.

Starting January 1st I am starting a weekly subject  post.  I pick the subject and you guys post your favorite picture of that subject.  God willing I want to pull in a few more sponsors so that I can offer some prizes to the fan favorite of the week.  Possibly at the end of the post everyone can type the number of the photo that they liked and the most votes would win whatever I can scrounge up; this is much like Flickr group contests for whoever is familiar with those happenings.

I could also do a monthly giveaway where whoever would like to post their favorite pic can and based on votes earn a prize or something photography related.

 

What do you guys think?  Also spread the word and share the site and keep shooting!

8 responses

  1. I love the idea! Question, will you post the subject on…Monday allowing us till….Friday (or Saturday/Sunday) to post? Will you post the following weeks subject in the previous week giving us…slower (okay, busy) folks time to think?

    November 12, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    • Great questions! I’m going to work up a 52 week subject list and have it posted as of January 1st or sooner. I need to sit down at a calendar this weekend and I can solidify the dates so that we can fire this off. I’m also still trying to track down give away items for prizes. I still need to work that out though as for how the prizes will get there etc. etc.

      November 12, 2011 at 7:36 pm

      • Sweet, looking forward to it…you already have at least one participant!! 😀

        November 12, 2011 at 7:45 pm

      • Awesome! I completely appreciate the support sir! Hey find me on facebook to (static Instants) because I through different info up there also.

        November 13, 2011 at 7:53 pm

  2. To motivate me to take more photos and to have something to do with my son while my husband is gone besides run. 😛 I would be very much interested in doing something like that even if I didn’t win anything. Keep us posted!!! I’ll like you on FB!

    November 18, 2011 at 7:38 pm

  3. Alrighty sounds great!

    November 18, 2011 at 9:29 pm

  4. i was very happy to see this post!

    i’m about to launch into something similar, although private at first with a few artist buddies who have lost their way. i will endeavour to take part as and when i can.

    November 20, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    • Hey man it was your inspiration! I hope to see some submissions, remember your welcome any time!

      November 20, 2011 at 11:47 pm

Leave a Reply

