Our Lives in Stasis

Blog goals for 2012 and comps


Hey everyone! I want to start off by saying thank you for making the first 6 months of my second year the most successful yet.  As far as blog resolutions are to get some revenue generated somehow in order to go self hosted in order to gain more space for further expansion. I want to work with more companies, if they respond, in order to gain connections and some products for give aways and competition prizes. Also the monthly competition will start tommorrow. I will post more details later today with complete details.
Personally I want to try the shot a day for 366 DAYS, yep laugh at everyone doing 365 projects because they have no clue!  I think that this will help me improve greatly as an amateur.
So here is to 2012 for hopefully being a productive year for everyone!

3 responses

  1. sheila

    Chris,
    I like the idea of a pic a day.Will you be picking the subject matter or just shoot whatever we want to? You’re going to have a lot of work ahead of you…lol. keep us posted. 🙂

    December 31, 2011 at 10:57 am

  2. dafarmer

    Good luck Chris I am sure shooting every day will improve you photography skills. I think that’s why most people do that 365 day project and hey it’s a way to capture what your family does too if you decide to shot them. A whole year in the life of your family!

    December 31, 2011 at 11:32 pm

    • That’s true Dina. Hey I didn’t forget about the versatile blogger award either. I don’t want you to think i’m ignoring you!

      December 31, 2011 at 11:39 pm

Leave a Reply

