Our Lives in Stasis

Versatile Blogger Award!!!!!!!!!!!


The Versatile Blogger Award

Thanks Dina for nominating me for this!

Here are the rules for the Versatile Blogger Award:                                                                           

  1. Nominate 10-15 fellow bloggers
  2. Inform the bloggers of their nomination
  3. Share 7 random things about yourself
  4. Thank the blogger who nominated you
  5. Add the Versatile Blogger Award Pic on your blog post.

1 I would like to nominate the following Bloggers due to their great interactions, subject matter and just all around awesomessness!

 1107 Photography for being one of my first contributors and one of my favorite photographers.

Andy Buckner for being a stand out contributor and being an all around great person!

My girls at Dackel Photography for always being their for my questions and for being long time friends from Philly!

To one Dawn Haggerty who takes sick shots on the east coast as well.  Keep it up and enjoy those new lenses.

Dina Farmer for being an awesome and dedicated blogger that obviously takes great shots!

Marie Nagle for producing a great read and stunning shots.

Photos by Martina for being the best at what you do which is awesomeness.

To Matt from Pics of Then.  You know that I love history and photography.  Which by default makes me love your blog as we share the same interests!

Redcat 430 for being the first person to take one of my photos and sharing it and linking back.  Much love!

Elias Williams Photography for taking real urban shots and keeping it raw.

Josie at The Skinny Way of Life.  You are the love of my love and even though you aggravate me sometimes I can’t deny you the fact that you are the best mother, friend, and all around person that I have in my life.  You are a great mother and you are always selfless and I am forever appreciative of all that you do.  Thank you for being a versatile blogger as well as my versatile wife!  Love you Name!

 

Seven things about me:

I have a Bachelor’s degree in Art History from Mansfield University…go Mounties!

I absolutely frickin’ love taco Bell and can eat endless amounts at anytime of the day!

I am a Cincinnati Bengals fan…hard core.

I quit smoking and haven’t had a cigarette in over a year and a half.

I used to be a tattoo artist apprentice but gave it up due to my first child and lack of funding and then loss of interest.

I have no best friends.  The friends that I have are all the best, that’s why I have like no friends hahahaha!

Annnnnnnndddddddddddddddd  I am a HUGE Metallica super die hard obsessed maniacal freakish fan!

 

Finally Dina.

Dina I would love to thank you for nominating me for this award and I also apologize for taking soooo long to respond.  I’ve only known you for a short time but you have become a great associate and contributor.  Here is to further success and keep shooting!

 

 

7 responses

  1. Hey – First of all, congrats on being nominated and thank you for the nomination as well. I think what you do is awesome and very respectable! I am very appreciative. Secondly (and maybe more importantly) I grew up on Metallica and love them too! I was listening to them and GNR when I was in kindergarten and it never stopped. Metallica has always been my favorite rock band, epitomizing Rock to the nth degree. I fulfilled a bucket list item when I finally saw them live last year. 🙂

    January 9, 2012 at 11:07 pm

    • Andy thanks for the compliments! I saw Metallica back in 2002(?) summer sanitarium tour in Philly and it was awesome. I wish we had better seats but it still well worth to see my favorite band of all time!

      January 10, 2012 at 2:58 pm

  2. dafarmer

    Oh my gosh thank you so much! It’s been a little bit crazy with trying to take pictures so far in the new year. Just going back to work and all. I will try to keep shooting and I hope to do some of the contests! I have some photos I wanted to submit too.

    I have a co worker that is a die hard Metaliica fan…we have to take turns listening to the radio at work. 😛

    January 9, 2012 at 11:30 pm

  3. Thank you for this! It’s been a pleasure following your blog, and it means a lot to know you enjoy mine. Not to mention, it’s fun to read the trivia about you. Congrats on the 1.5 smoke-free years!

    January 10, 2012 at 6:33 pm

    • Likewise my friend, likewise! 🙂

      January 10, 2012 at 9:10 pm

  4. RedCat430

    The seven things about you caught me by surprise! Bachelor’s degree, tattoo, Metalica and tacos, wow! I underestimated you, hahaha!

    Thank you very much for the perfect timing! I needed a bit of liveliness!
    You’re awesome!

    January 11, 2012 at 8:54 am

    • Ohhhh not just 1 tattoo………. Metallica and tacos will make me flip my lid to! No your awesomer hahahahah!

      January 11, 2012 at 9:22 pm

Leave a Reply

