Our Lives in Stasis

POD: “I’ll love you forever, I’ll like you for always, as long as I’m living my baby you’ll be.”


Here’s to all of the mother’s out there, happy Mother’s Day!  I thought that this shot is about as “Mother” as you get.  She was there until the absolute    end and beyond.  Moms are moms and they do what they do even if that’s annoying the hell out of you or over parenting you; but they only want the best for their baby.  My Dad always said that “She’s still your mother and you only get one.”  whenevr I used to get irritated or obnoxiously loud and ignorant towards her (we aren’t the close relationship type) but Dad is right even on this year’s Mother’s Day.  So here’s to the only Mom that I have, love you Mom and thanks for being Mom.  Happy Mother’s day to my wife for being an outstanding freakin’ Mom and wife!  Happy Mother’s Day top all of the other Mom’s who read this post today!

 

Leave a Reply

