Our Lives in Stasis

Day 139 – Japanese Garden


Gorgeous!

Through My Lens

Friday we had a few hours to spare before our granddaughter’s gymnastics competition was to begin.  So we spent a few hours at the Japanese Garden in Washington Park in Portland.  I’d heard a lot about the gardens and have wanted to see them.  I wasn’t disappointed.  I loved it there.

Portland gets a fair amount of rain so everything in green, green, green.  At the Japanese Garden we were surrounded by lush green throughout the entire garden.  It is a very peaceful, relaxing place with benches all through the garden where you can sit, relax and enjoy the beauty.

If you do go to visit the Japanese Garden, I recommend using a tripod because of the dense overgrowth.  They charge $2.00 to bring your tripod into the park, but it was worth it.  I wouldn’t have been able to take many of the photos without it.

I am only…

View original post 44 more words

One response

  1. I wonder what is it about Japanese gardens which makes one just lose sense of time. I went to see the serenity garden at the Boston Museum of Fine Arts in 99 at I was there for an hour just looking at a rock making ripples in sand and the green around me like a little boy out for the first time in life.

    May 22, 2012 at 11:56 pm

Leave a Reply

